Type 2 diabetes … Must say, that for the UK, European brands do best (at least before Brexit). For this, TheProteinWorks uses a vegan blend of pea protein, rice protein and hemp protein. Their latest product, Huel Black, is packed with protein and fiber, which are key for satiety and ultimately help you lose weight. Both prices include free delivery to the UK. I personally prefer high protein products, which might cause a mild bias in the list. It was my main protein shake while I was a student for a reason. All in all, most of them are quite pleasant and enjoyable. Complete Meal Shake is also able to provide 29 vitamins and minerals purely from food; a feat that it is easier said than done. It can get a little foamy when you first shake it, though, due to the milk. Some will be more nutty, others more fruity, and mostly they will be quite sweet. My Protein’s Impact Whey is another of my go-to protein shakes. I think that it is a great time to be a complete food consumer in the UK. The second is not the most nutritional ingredient, but allows the shake to be smoother. Because my bias to analysing each product from the nutritional standpoint, the quality of ingredients is fairly important for me. While I haven’t had the pleasure of trying all of them, the ones I have tried have been very smooth and tasty. Trick question, the answer is yes. By replacing a normal meal with a KicStart™ VLCD, a bigger reduction in the total 'energy in' (measured in kilojoules or calories) can be achieved … This includes healthy fats, plenty of protein and complex carbohydrates; together with vitamins and minerals. Taste-wise, I think Huel Original is slightly better, Black having a strong pea protein aftertaste. They are complete food with all the nutrients that you need. A drink with balanced nutrients that will not spike your blood sugar, and yet will provide you with all the nutrients you need. In my opinion, they should be balanced, satiating, with plenty of fiber and protein. For in