People also just don't understand how most service systems work. Priceless indeed. I'm a manager at a grocery store, so I get awesomely rude customers on a daily. By Geoffrey James Updated on: January 10, 2011 / 2:35 PM / MoneyWatch Many companies are replacing … One that’s a little long sticks out to me the most. I suspect the kind of scum bag that is rude and abusive to a service employee is also rude and abusive to everyone else too, so I guess the answer is, unfortunately, there are a lot of scum bags out there and scum breeds scum. Maybe next year! It's so very rude." r/AskReddit is the place to ask and answer thought-provoking questions. – clareh48d27b3b1. I hated being treated like I was a personal slave to any of them- yes, I'm serving you, but I'm human as well and I have rights. They latch on to this idea that the customer is always right (they're not) or may be looking to give the appearance of having a really crappy time to get freebies. At that point she puts her head down and proceeds to take out her card and pay the full amount because yes, we do take debit cards! It feels unfair, especially as I'm someone a lot of them have never met before and I've done nothing to upset them. So treating a rude customer with respect isn't just about serving that customer, it's about serving every other customer who happens to be watching! and was clearly trying to look macho to impress someone. "I don't have time for this. ", BECAUSE I FUCKING SAID SO NOW GET THE FUCK OUTTA MY STORE. Not only was she a bitch to me, but she got her way. Because they see us as beneath them. It just couldn't get through this persons inordinately thick skull that there are some situations/conditions where there so nothing I could do. She just stared at me. I am a very experienced firearms owner (almost 9 years now), and am currently in training in the police academy. They should never, ever, ever be trusted, especially not with power. We finally found one that another person was pulling