I put a drop of the Mango extract into an 8 oz glass of carbonated water and it was more than enough for me. How is this better than a sodastream? We shall discuss two of them here: the seltzer bottle; the sparkling beverage maker. Thanks for post. I’ve recently found that at least some Staples locations (maybe all, I don’t go to many) carry Soda Streams, funny enough, and they’re another good store at giving coupons. Hahahahahaha I can’t stop watching that vine ahahaha!! how much would you add to RO. On average, customers report getting about 180 carbonated litres from a 20 oz CO2 bottle. Carbonated water can either be enjoyed straight or mixed with a good drink. I have been making my own for about 2 months and it is very easy! Something in your video doesn’t make sense though. No clue! It turns out that making seltzer at home is very easy, and once you have the basic equipment the cost-per-bottle is extremely low. But, when all is said and done, all forms of carbonated water are created when water is infused with carbon dioxide gas under pressure, causing those small and familiar bubbles to form. 5 lbs would work too! So thanks . I just have to say THANK YOU. Thanks! We don’t have to wait a week… I’d have to ask my husband for the details (since he’s the brewer and not me!) My beau is a Homebrewer and today showed me how he could get a cap for a 2L bottle that would allow him to make me bottles of carbonated water, so I asked about doing a whole keg- he thought there might be some problems with the process, so I googled it and your website came up- 1 hour later I was drinking fresh homemade, ice-cold sparkling water with NO cost extra to us and MUCH less waste. Question -- what size CO2 bottle do you use and how many 5 gallon kegs of carbonated water can you make? If ~40 % of the gas in the headspace is nitrogen from the air, the effective CO2 pressure will only be 60% of what it would be with pure CO2. Home soda carbonating is a quick and easy way to make soda at